Skip to main content

Wasielewski and Van Duyne receive awards from the Royal Society of Chemistry

May 10, 2017

Professor Michael Wasielewski and Professor Richard Van Duyne both received awards from the Royal Society of Chemistry. Wasielewski received the 2017 Physical Organic Chemistry Award, which recognizes his pioneering contributions to understanding electron transfer reactions and their dependence on molecular structure and spin dynamics in organic molecules.  Van Duyne received the Spiers Memorial Award, which recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of a Faraday Discussion.  The Faraday Discussion is the RSC’s unique international discussion meetings focusing on rapidly developing areas of chemistry.

Back to top