Skip to main content

Gingrich Receives APS 2019 Irwin Oppenheim Award

October 24, 2018

Professor Todd Gingrich was jointly awarded the 2019 Irwin Oppenheim Award along with Jordan M. Horowitz. 

This new award, in memory of the MIT physical chemist who founded and led Physical Review E (PRE), was created to recognize outstanding contributions by early-career scientists who publish in Physical Review E.

Gingrich has received this award for the article Proof of the Finite-time Thermodynamic Uncertainty Relation for Steady-state Currents, which demonstrates significance, rigor, and broad impact in the general area of non-equilibrium thermodynamics.

Back to top