Skip to main content

Mirkin to receive 2018 Harrison Howe Award

March 2, 2018

The Rochester Section of the American Chemical Society has chosen Professor Chad Mirkin as the favored recipient of the 2018 Harrison Howe Award. The award will be presented at a symposium to be held in his honor in Rochester, New York. 

Professor Mirkin joins the illustrious list of Harrison Howe recipients. A distinguishing feature of this award is that, to date, thirty-nine percent of Harrison Howe Award winners have subsequently been honored with Nobel Prizes.

Back to top