Skip to main content

Mirkin Receives 2019 AAAFM-Nakamura Award

June 19, 2019

Professor Chad Mirkin has received the inaugural, 2019 AAAFM-Nakamura Award.

The AAAFM-Nakamura Award (named after the Nobel Prize winner Shuji Nakamura) is a prestigious prize conferred on an outstanding, dynamic researcher who has made significant contributions and whose work shows exceptional innovation in the field functional material. The awards will be presented at the 2nd AAAFM-UCLA Conference on Functional Materials, which will be held in University California, Los Angeles, 19-22 August 2019.

Congratulations Chad!

Back to top