Skip to main content

Kalow Selected as 2021 Marion Milligan Mason Awardee

December 2, 2020

Congratulations to Professor Julia Kalow on her selection as a Marion Milligan Mason for Women in the Chemical Sciences Awardee!

This award is funded by a bequest from the Marion Milligan Mason Fund. As a chemist and AAAS member since 1965, the late Marion Tuttle Milligan Mason wanted to support the advancement of women in the chemical sciences. Dr. Milligan also wanted to honor her family's commitment to higher education for women, as demonstrated by her parents and grandfather, who encouraged and sent several daughters to college.

The Mason Award is a highly completive award that attracts applications from the very best early career female chemists across the country.


Congratulations, Professor Kalow!

Back to top