Skip to main content

2022 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Recipients Announced

April 11, 2022

The 2022 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) selections for Fellow candidate and Honorable Mention have been announced! The NSF-GRFP recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions. Northwestern Chemistry is proud to have the following four students from our department to be offered awards:

-Adam Balvanz

-Dylan Bardgett

-Kira Fahy

-Molly Sun

As well, eight students from the Northwestern Chemistry department have received honorable mention:

-Madeleine Gaidimas
-Chelsie Greene
-Madeline Hopps
-Broderick Johnson
-Janice Kang
-Elisabeth Latawiec
-Richard Monsky
-Kathleen Ngo

Congratulations to all!