Skip to main content

Student and Postdoctoral Awards

Freedman Group

Dr. Stephen von Kugelgon: 2020 Arnold O. Beckman Postdoctoral Fellowship in Chemical Sciences  

Kanatzidis Group

Eugenia Vasileiadou: 2020 Dr. John N. Nicholson Fellowship and The Graduate Teaching Fellowship from the Searle Center

Mirkin Group

Michael Evangelopoulos: Northwestern’s Brady Scholars Program Fellow and Hellenic Professional Society of Illinois Fotios Litsas Scholarship

Sasha Ebrahami: McCormick School of Engineering Terminal Year Fellowship

Ziyin Huang: McCormick School of Engineering Terminal Year Fellowship

Dr. Devleena Samanta: Howard Hughes Medical Institute Hanna H. Gray Finalist Award 

Dr. Michelle Teplensky: Crain's Chicago 2020 Notable Women in STEM

Dr. Adrian Figg: University of Chicago Rising Stars in Soft and Biological Matter Symposium

Jingshan Du: 2020 SPIE Optics and Photonics Education Scholarship Recipient

Mrksich Group 

Tori Seto: Chemistry of Life Processes Predoctoral Training Grant

Sofia Gonzalez Schuler: Biotechnology Program Fellowship

Bethel Shekour: Chemistry of Life Processes University Fellowship Award

Blaise Kimmel: Ryan Fellowship

Odom Group

Jun Guan: McCormick School of Engineering Terminal Year Fellowship

Dr. Shikai Deng: RCSA Cottrell Fellowship